12 Women Discuss The Decision To Not Have Kids

Thought Catalog

markusspiskemarkusspiske

A few months ago I wrote about my issues with infertility and my inability to see myself ever becoming a mother. I was nervous about writing that article because it’s not easy talking about something that makes you feel insecure and like you don’t measure up with other women, even when it’s entirely out of your hands. It was awesome getting tons of emails from women who could relate with what I was dealing with. I decided to ask women across the web on their feelings about women who decide to not have kids. Here’s what they said. 

1.

“My younger sister has decided to not have kids. Everyone in the family has 2-3 kids but for some reason she’s had fertility issues. She doesn’t want to deal with fertility treatments and adopting is too much of an expensive and exhausting process so she decided to just be the…

View original post 1,208 more words

Leave a Reply

